Do you want to delete your account? Do you use an iOS device? Then this article will tell you how to request for your account to be deleted.
How do I submit a Delete Account request?
- Open the Triller app on your device.
- Go to your profile.
- Tap on the Settings icon in the top right corner.
- Scroll down to the Support section.
- Tap on Delete Account.
- Carefully read through each screen, following the request process until it's complete.
Do I have to give Triller my email address?
No. Giving Triller your email address is completely optional. Providing an email address lets us notify you when we've received your request and when it's been completed.
What happens once I submit my request?
Once our support team processes your request, Triller will suspend your account for a period of 30 days. During this 30-day grace period, your login will be disabled, and your profile and content will be hidden from public view.
How long does it take to delete my account?
Triller completes most requests within 30 days.
What happens to my personal data?
All of your personal data will be removed from our systems, including any personally identifying information like your name, email address, and phone number. Any content you created will also be deleted from our systems. Comments you've left or @ mentions will be anonymised so your account will no longer be identified with them.
What if I change my mind and I don't want my account to be deleted?
Just log back into the app within the 30-day grace period and to cancel your Delete Account request. Your login will tell us that you've changed your mind.